Washington Academy of Sciences

Committees for 2021 – 2022

(Some committee members have not yet been assigned. Please contact the President of the Board of Managers at
for details.)

Executive Committee
Ram Sriram, President
Ron Hietala, Treasurer
Mala Ramaiah, Secretary
Terry Longstreth, VP for Administrative Affairs
Mahesh Mani, VP for Membership
Parisa Meisami, VP for Affiliate Affairs
Paul Arveson, VP for Junior Academy of Sciences

Committee on Awards for Scientific Achievement
Ram Sriram, Chair

Nominations Committee
Judy Staveley, Chair
Michael P. Cohen
Mina Izadjoo

Teller Committee
Ron Hietala
Paul Arveson

Audit Committee
Michael P. Cohen
Mahesh Mani

Editorial Advisory Committee
Sethanne Howard, Editor

Website Committee

Terry Longstreth
Paul Arveson, Webmaster